WRTA News Primary Election 2017 Results

Blair County District Attorney (both R)

Richard Consiglio 65% (Incumbent)

Robert Donaldson 34%

Blair County Sheriff (both R)

James Ott 70% (Duncansville Police Chief)

Sam McClure 29% (former Deputy)

Blair County Prothonotary (all R)

Robin Patton 46%

Cindy Dick 27%

Cristi Waltz 23%


Magisterial District Judge 24-1-02

winners: Ben Jones (R) Meghan Farrell Irwin (D)


Magisterial District Judge 24-1-03

Winner R & D; Daniel DeAntonio


Judge Superior Court:

Wade Kagarise placed within the top 4 R, and will be on fall ballot (local candidate in state-wide race)

Altoona City Council
Top 4 R
Bruce Kelley (former council member and past mayoral candidate)
Matt Cacciotti
Dave Butterbaugh
Christie Jordan

Natalie Barlick-Reed will be running on D ticket in fall


Logan Twp Supervisor (Top 2 win)

Ron Heller 37% (former Logan Twp Police Chief)
James Patterson 36% (long-time supervisor)
David Rhoa 25% (Incumbent)


Hollidaysburg Mayor

Joe Dodson 49%
Jeffrey Ketner 41%
Patrick Plummer 10%


Tyrone Mayor

William Latchford 70%
Charles Mills, Sr. 29%


Altoona Area School District Director
(top 4 on ballot this fall)

(D/R) Kelly Adams  16%
(D/R) Edward Kreuz Jr.  15%
(D/R) David Francis  15%
(R) Rick Hoover  10%
Hollidaysburg Area School District Directors
(top 4 on ballot this fall)

(D) Scott Brenneman  23%
(D/R) Ronald Sommer  22%
(D) Nikki Varney  20%
(D/R) Pamela Blackmon  19%